Following up their incredible vinyl release for Harry Manfredini’s original Friday the 13th soundtrack, Waxwork records has just announced a release of the composer’s work on the slasher series’ iconic sequel. This time, artist Rich Kelly has handled the art, and my, is it stunning. For me, the entire Friday series is great, good installments and bad, and Manfredini’s musical cues are an important part of horror lore and culture. I can’t wait to get this thing on the turntable!

Harry Manfredini’s Friday the 13th Part II will be available for pre-order at Waxwork Records tomorrow, March 13th for a May 8th release! Scroll below for the album art and track listing! via

friday_the_13th_Rich_Kelly_vinyl_cover_waxwork friday_the_13th_Rich_Kelly_vinyl_waxwork_back_cover

1. Flashback
2. Alice Hangs Up
3. Keep a cool Head (Main Title)
4. Prowler
5. Ralph Gets Cursed
6. Terry Looks For Muffin
7. Jeff and Sandy Are Watched
8. The Chase / Sheriff Visits / Villa Jason
9. Terry In Lake / Dolly In, Scott Out

10. Vickie Is Watched / Jason at Door
11. Vickie Goes Up
12. Jason and Paul Meet
13. Ragtop and Running Ragged
14. Ginny Under The Bed
15. Ginny Visits Villa Jason
16. Who’s At The Door?
17. Return To Chez Jason / End Title

From Waxwork: The original master tapes were discovered in the Paramount Pictures vaults by Manfredini and have been faithfully restored, edited, and mastered for vinyl to create the definitve FRIDAY THE 13TH PART II LP release. Features include 180 gram colored wax housed in a heavyweight old-style tip-on jacket with full package artwork by Rich Kelly, and a fold out poster of the album cover art.